Excitement

You know when you start down a new road you sort of look for reasons to turn back. Oh it is too rough, oh it is too dark…oh there are too many obstacles. Starting this new lifestyle has been part of that. But I am also pleasantly surprised when things work out…when you expect a tree to be impossible to crawl over…and you find there is a hole in the trunk big enough to crawl through.

I found that yesterday morning. I have to admit for all my purchasing of fresh food and organic munchies and eating salads, I was hesitant to blend anything leafy. I wasn’t sure I was going to like it. I didn’t want to hear my husband say “see, told you this was a bad idea”.

I was determined to find a good breakfast shake though, so I tried a couple handfuls of spinach (my favorite raw leafy), a half a cucumber, juice of an orange, and a little turbano for taste…and…

I love it. I mean I really, really love it. I can’t wait to try it in juice form, because I’m not a big fan of the chunky-ness. But it tasted so good, so fresh.

So I’m excited!

Leave a Reply

