Eating Vegas

Eating in Vegas has been on my mind since I decided to go Crazy Sexy. So I knew I had to develop a plan, and I knew it was going to be a little labor and cost intensive, so now I am debating where to go from here.

THE GRAND PLAN!!

My packing list, for food, includes:

6 cucumbers (Sliced, bagged in servings)
1 pineapple (Cubed, bagged in servings)
2 mangoes (cubed, bagged in servings)
1/2 a red bell pepper, chopped
1/2 lb butternut squash, shaved thin
1 lb of sunflower seeds
1/2 lb of pumpkin seeds
1/2 can of mixed, unsalted nuts
1 container of baby bella mushrooms
1 bag of sweet sugar snap peas
1/2 bag of dried cranberries
1 gallon bag half full of a mix of spinach/romaine
1 can of black beans, rinsed and drained
Feta cheese
Hummus
1 avocado
1 lime
1 lemon

Also, I am bringing a cute little juicer thing, some plastic forks, a container to eat this stuff in.

Beyond that, I am making a double-batch of raw, vegan chocolate chip cookie dough balls, and I think I am going to make a double batch of Oatmeal Rason Carrot cake balls raw/vegan balls.  (thank you Miss Averie)

This will give me enough for five-ish salads, five-ish breakfasts, and plenty of snacks.

On one hand, this will reduce my costs in vegas. I did the research and I can bring the food as a carry on. I have a bag-cooler which will work perfectly for it. And I can pack the silverware and the one semi sharp knife I wanted to bring. It is a lot, and I am worried about it going bad. But I know from experience that the cucumbers will last all week without a worry, as will the squash, and bell pepper. The fruit might not, but oh darn I might have to eat it all fast. The lettuce is the biggest worry- it really only lasts 4 days or so. So we’ll see, I have them in special green bags that are supposed to extend the life of the veggies.

For dinners in vegas, I am hoping to spend plenty of time at my favorite Vegas restaurant. It’s this stupid little Japanese place underneath bally’s – but the food is to die for, the prices are reasonable, and its easy to stay on-diet.

It is late already, and I still have a lot of packing to do, so wish me luck!

See you when I get back,

Ciao,
Erica

Leave a Reply

